Monday, June 18, 2018

Art by Doodle-Hooves

The Star

The Star (2017 film) poster.jpg
It showed up on Netflix, and since I'm religious had to watch it. Basically the Nativity story through the perspective of talking animals, chief among them a donkey ultimately named Bo. I like how they actually depicted the terrain outside the towns of turn-of-A.D. Israel accurately, rugged and mountainous, instead of desert like in most specials. Definitely one of my new favorite Christmas movies for obvious reasons.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

The Boy Who Dreamt of Fire Trucks Spotlight

Book Details:

Book Title: The Boy Who Dreamt of Fire Trucks by Alvita Mack
Category: Children's Fiction (Ages 3-7), 26 pages
Genre: Children's Books, Cars, Trains & Things That Go, Cars & Trucks
Publisher: Mindstir Media
Release date: September 26, 2016
Tour dates: May 28 to June 22, 2018
Content Rating: G

Book Description:

This story is about a little boy who is fascinated by fire trucks. Throughout his early life, he has dreams about the adventures at the station and the exciting life of a firefighter. The little boy holds his dreams close until one day they become a reality.

To follow the tour please visit Alvita Mack's page on iRead Book Tours.

Buy the Book:

Watch the book trailer:  

Meet the Author:

Alvita is a lover of writing, a teacher, and most importantly, a mom. Writing has always provided a creative outlet for which she finds sensible solutions. Having a son with developmental delays was very challenging for her. However, she used books and original stories to help him overcome the obstacles he faced at an early age. Alvita believes that the imagination is truly a key that unlocks the doors to an endless journey.

Connect with the author: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Enter the Giveaway!
Ends June 30, 2018

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Five Hills Art Guild Web Site

Just mentioning my local art guild's web site to give it more publicity and traffic: